Springfield City Council

COVID-19 Update as of April 1, 2021

The City Council Office will remain closed to the public for the time being. Please contact one of the staff members listed below for any required assistance. 

Please note the City Council is currently holding virtual meetings due to the current state of affairs. The meetings can be viewed below. 

Beginning February 22, 2021, the meeting time has changed to 7:00PM with public speakout beginning at 6:30PM

Upcoming City Council Meetings: 

April 5, 2021-7:00 PM Regular Meeting

April 26, 2021 -7:00 PM Hearings Meeting

May 3, 2021-7:00 PM Regular Meeting

May 10, 2021-7:00PM Regular Meeting

May 17, 2021-Hearings Meeting 

Any party interested in participating in public speakout please click here to register. 


Susan Kacoyannakis, skacoyannakis@springfieldcityhall.com

Kelley Mickiewicz, kmickiewicz@springfieldcityhall.com

 Office Phone number

 (413) 787-6170

 Office Hours

 8:30 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday


Please click here to view the Springfield Ward Map.


City Council Members

At-Large CouncilorsWard Councilors

Tracye Whitfield, Vice President                          

122 Cuff Avenue, 01104

Phone: 285-2163               

email:  twhitfield@springfieldcityhall.com

(1) Gumercindo Gomez                          

46 Laurel Street, 01107

Phone: 221-7908                 

email: sgtgomez@aol.com


Justin Hurst            

1746 Parker Street, 01128

Phone: 374-5844                  

email: jhurst@springfieldcityhall.com


(2) Michael A. Fenton                    

210 Atwater Road, 01107

Phone: 787-6170                 

email: mfenton@springfieldcityhall.com


Sean Curran

470 Carew Street, 01108

Phone: 787-6170              

email: Scurran@springfieldcityhall.com


(3) Melvin A. Edwards

20 Dexter Street, 01105

Phone: 348-8036

email: melvinspeaks@msn.com

Kateri Walsh                             

42 Magnolia Terrace, 01108

Phone: 781-8042                  

email:  kwalsh@springfieldcityhall.com 


(4) Malo Brown                    

89 Catharine Street, 01109

Phone: 316-4743                              

email: malomiajane@yahoo.com


Jesse Lederman

1090 Worthington St, 01109

Phone:  285-3041

email:   jlederman@springfieldcityhall.com


(5) Marcus Williams, President

342A Boston Rd, 01109

Phone: 222-8673                  

email: Marcusjw88@gmail.com



(6) Victor Davila        

71 East Alvord Street, 01108

Phone: 297-8614                             

email: Vdavila@springfieldcityhall.com



(7) Timothy C. Allen                    

141 Newton Road, 01118

Home: 427-4650                 

email: timallen1951@hotmail.com



(8) Orlando Ramos

13 Woodrow Street, 01119

Home: 221-3556               

email: oramos108@aol.com

City Council Meetings, Agendas and Minutes - search or browse expanded documentation and coverage of meetings of the full council and subcommittees, starting from October 2013. Meeting notices continue to be posted to the city calendar as well.


Archive of agendas and notes from City Council meetings 2007 - 2013


Taxpayer's Monthly Statement

Page last updated:  Sunday, April 11, 2021 02:48 pm