Neighborhood Councils & Other Neighborhood Organizations

Need to update contact information for your neighborhood council or civic association?  Please fill out this form.

Atwater Park Civic Association
P.O. Box 70572
Springfield, MA 01107
Contact: Steve Haddad
Phone: (413) 531-6090                                                                             


Armoury Quadrangle Civic Association
140 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01103
President: Betsy Johnson
Phone: 413.747-1830
3rd Thursday of the month, 7:00PM at rotating locations                                 
Open Board Meetings: 1st Wed. @ 4pm


Bay Area Neighborhood Council
P.O. Box 91066
Springfield, MA 01109
President: Gwendolyn Smith                                                                               
Phone:  413-209-2014
Presidents Email:
Council Phone: 413.314.3479
Council Email:                                           
Location:  437 Bay Street, 01109  6PM
Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of the month


Concerned Citizens For Springfield
21 Greenleaf Street
Springfield, MA 01108
President: Patricia Triggs
Phone: 413.788-6535
Secretary: Liz Contant
Phone: (413) 733-8953



East Forest Park Civic Association
720 Allen Street                                                                                       
Springfield, MA 01118
Frank Ryan, President
Phone:  (413) 231-7473



East Springfield Neighborhood Council
Mailing address:
c/o 136 Edendale Street
Springfield, MA 01104
President: Kathy Brown
Phone: 413.886.5379
Meetings held at 1437 Carew Street  on the 1st Tuesday of the month; 
Community police on 3rd Tuesday of the month                                                                                                                                                                                                     



Forest Park Civic Association
30 Maplewood Terrace
Springfield, MA 01108
President: Beate Bolen
Phone: 413-306-5454
Meetings: The FPCA meets on the 2nd Tuesday of the month 7pm 
at John Shea Bright Nights Building (300 Sumner Avenue). 
No meetings in July and August.                                                                                                                                                                                                                         



Forest Park Business Association
President:  Daniel Morrissey
Phone:  413-218-1525


Hungry Hill Neighborhood Council
P.O. Box 352
Springfield, MA 01101
Meetings held at: Hungry Hill Senior Center                                                     
773 Liberty Street, 01104
President: Catherine Mossi
Phone: 413.733.1001  
3rd Thursday of the month



Indian Orchard Citizens Council
117 Main Street
Indian Orchard, MA 01151
Phone & Fax: 413.209.8240                                                                   
President: Zaida Govan 
Council Mtgs are 2nd Wed of the month @ 6pm 
Community Police Mtgs are 3rd Wed of the month @ 6pm


Maple-High/Six Corners
Neighborhood Council

74 Walnut Street
Suite # B 109 (Mason Wright)
Springfield, MA 01105
President: Melvin Edwards
Phone: 413.736.4493
Fax. 413.627.5080
Meetings held via Zoom:                                                                                    
Join Zoom Meeting                                                           
Meeting ID #:  8905166015                                                                                    
2nd Tuesday of the month 6pm                                                                             
No Meetings July and August



Mattoon Street Historic Preservation Association
PO Box 3274
Springfield, MA 01101-3274
President: Jason Alves                                            



McKnight Neighborhood Council
P.O. Box 90336
Springfield, MA 01139
President: Walter Kroll
Phone: 413.455-0301
Meets: Second Tuesday of the month,
6-8 PM @ Rebecca M. Johnson School


New North Citizens Council
2455 Main Street
Springfield, MA 01107
President: CArmen Santana
Phone:413.747.0090/413.222.1898 Fax: 413.737.2321
2nd Tuesday of the month



Old Hill Neighborhood Council
Mailing Address:  
PO Box 90527     
Springfield, MA 01139
Meetings held at:
99 Eastern Avenue
Springfield, MA 01109
President: Barbara Gresham
Phone: 413-747-1873 or 413-205-9234  
Council Email:
1st Wednesday of the month @ 6pm



Outer Belt Civic Association
Mailing address:                                                               
P.O. Box 598
Springfield, MA 01101
Meeting are held at the                                      
Talmedge School Gym                                      
1395 Allen Street
Springfield, MA 01118
President: Walter Gould
Phone: (413) 348-5808
2nd Monday of the month, 6PM


Pine Point Community Council
204 Boston Road
Springfield, MA 01109                                            
Mailing address:  940 Boston Road, 01119
President: John Lysak
Phone: 413.455-0205                                                        
Secretary:  Mary Kober                                         
Phone:  413-531-8174
2nd Tuesday of the month, 7PM



16 Acres Civic Association
1187 1/2 Parker Street
Springfield, MA 01129                                        
President:  Don Roberts
Phone: 413.783-3133


South End Citizens Council
Office address:
510 Main Street
Springfield, MA 01105
Mailing Adress:
PO Box 30022
Springfield, MA 01103
President: Leo Florian
Vice President: Shane Milette
Phone: 413.732.5105            
Fax: 413.301.5731
2nd Wednesday of every month at 6pm
Like us on Facebook


Upper Hill Residents Council
215 Norfolk Street         
Springfield, MA  01109
President: Adrienne Osborn
Phone: 413.731.6590
Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of the month from 6-7pm via Zoom


Lower Liberty Heights Neighborhood Council
233 Franklin Street
Springfield, MA 01104                                       
President:  Teofilo Alvarado                                   
Contact: Gladys Rivera - Secretary
Phone: 413.636-3853



Page last updated:  Thursday, February 2, 2023 10:53 am