New Website for the City of Springfield

Welcome to the new and improved City of Springfield website! We hope you find it easier to use, especially on mobile devices. If you find a problem or have an opinion to share, good or bad, please use this form to let us know what you think of the new website design.

Springfield: New England's Knowledge Corridor

Putnam Hall on the campus of Springfield Technical Community College.

The City of Springfield is home to four 4-year colleges as well as Springfield Technical Community College, located on the grounds of the former Springfield Armory.

UMass Center at Springfield (classes begin fall 2014)

Springfield College

Western New England University

American International College

Springfield Technical Community College

In addition, the greater Springfield area is home to these schools:

Bay Path College

Elms College

Holyoke Community College

Westfield State University

These eight institutions of the Cooperating Colleges of Greater Springfield (CCGS) enhance the local community through educational, cultural and economic development programs.

Cambridge College also has a campus in Springfield.

The Five College Area is also within commuting distance of Springfield, including these schools:

Amherst College

Mount Holyoke College

Smith College

Hampshire College

University of Massachusetts at Amherst

Page last updated:  Friday, August 17, 2018 12:17 pm