Historical Commission

The Historical Commission is the City agency responsible for the preservation and promotion of Springfield’s historic assets. Its seven members are appointed by the Mayor for staggered 3 year terms. The Commission must include residents of the historic districts, as well as members nominated by the Board of Realtors, American Institute of Architects, the Springfield Preservation Trust, and the Society for the Preservation of New England Antiquities.

Current Members

Chair Vincent Walsh Mayor 3
Vice Chair Alfonso Nardi Mayor 3
Resident Bryan McFarland Mayor 3
Resident Judy Crowell Mayor 3
Resident William Duquette Mayor 3
Resident Thomas Belton Mayor 3
Alternate Steve Shultis Mayor 3
Alternate VACANT Mayor 3
Alternate Walter Kroll Mayor 3
Alternate VACANT Mayor 3

Boards and Commissions Interest Form

Click here if you would are interested in applying for a Board or Commission.

Historical Commission

Click here to learn more about the Historical Commission.

Meeting Calendar

Click here for the Meeting Calendar. Just select Historical Commission from the Group drop-down.

Page last updated:  Monday, April 24, 2023 09:22 am