In the News

Westfield Mayor McCabe Wins Annual Mayor’s Cup

|   City News

Mayor Domenic J. Sarno joined with West Springfield Mayor William Reichelt, Agawam Mayor William Sapelli, Chicopee Mayor John Vieau and Westfield Mayor Michael McCabe for the Spirit of Springfield’s Golf Classic and the Annual Mayor’s Cup. Mayor Sapelli tried his best to defend his title, however Mayor McCabe brought his ‘A’ game and walked away with the trophy.

Mayor Sarno stated, “Congratulations to Mayor Michael McCabe on winning this year’s Mayor’s Cup.  It was great to join with Spirit of Springfield President Judy Matt and see so many come out for the Golf Classic.  I want to thank our PGA Golf Pro Ryan Hall, Superintendent Anthony Kowal, Executive Director of Parks Patrick Sullivan, and everyone involved for their great work in keep our municipal golf courses looking good.  We continue to receive rave reviews!” 

Page last updated:  Tuesday, March 1, 2022 01:32 pm