In the News

Police Department Holds Memorial Ceremony For Fallen Officers

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

As a part of National Police Week, the Springfield Police Department held its annual Fallen Officer Ceremony today at Police Headquarters to honor Springfield officers who lost their lives in the line of duty. Mayor Domenic J. Sarno, Police Commissioner Barbieri, Captain Trent Hufnagle, State Representative Angelo Puppolo Jr. and police officers joined the loved ones of the fallen officers in their memory. Remembered were Officers Daniel J. Donovan, Adelbert St. Marie, Carl Rolf, John P. Sullivan Sr., Thomas F. Murphy, Raymond Moriarty, John W. Connors, Leo Hamel, Francis W. Sears, Walter C. Juskiewicz, William R. Berte, Richard D. Vigneault, Paul F. Mawaka, Michael Schiavina, Alain Beauregard and Kevin E. Ambrose.

Page last updated:  Thursday, September 2, 2021 10:30 am