Elections Commission

The Election Commission works with the Election Office staff to ensure that elections are properly managed and conducted in accordance with city, state, and federal laws. The Election Office conducts all municipal, state, and federal elections within the City of Springfield. The office also handles the registration of voters, proper maintenance of voters' records, and manages the annual city census. 

Current Members

Election Commissioner Gladys Oyola-Lopez Mayor 4
Chair Janina Millett-Foy Mayor 4
Board Member Marvenia Frazier-Shubrick Mayor 4
Board Member John Ramirez Mayor 4
Board Member Alexander Sherman Mayor 4

Boards and Commissions Interest Form

Click here if you would are interested in applying for a Board or Commission.

Election Commission

Click here to learn more about the Election Commission.

Meeting Calendar

Click here for the Meeting Calendar. Just select Election Commission from the Group drop-down.

Page last updated:  Monday, April 24, 2023 09:23 am