New Website for the City of Springfield

Welcome to the new and improved City of Springfield website! We appreciate your patience as we roll out the updated website.  We hope you find it easier to use, especially on mobile devices. If you find a problem or have an opinion to share, good or bad, please use this form to let us know what you think of the new website design.

Springfield Historical Commission

Springfield Historical Commissioners:

Vincent Walsh, Chair

Alfonso Nardi, Vice Chair

Thomas Belton

William Duquette

Victoria Rowe

Shannon Walsh

Steven Shultis (alternate/CPC Appointee)

Application form for proposed work in a Local Historic District 

Applications must be submitted to the Office of Planning & Economic Development for review by the Springfield Historical Commission. The Commission meets regularly on the first and third Thursday of each month, in City Hall Room 310.

If proposing work on a property that is designated historic and you are unsure which application to download, please contact Commission staff for the appropriate application and related materials.

Questions regarding this process should be directed to the Office of Planning & Economic Development at 413-787-6020.

Download Local Historic District Application

Download National Register / Environmental Review Application

Download Preservation Agreement Application

Download Exemption from the Preservation of Historically Significant Buildings (Demo Delay) Application

Historical Commission 2018 Schedule

City Hall, Room 310 at 6:30 p.m.

Download Application Deadlines & Meeting Dates

More Springfield Historic Districts Resources:

Page last updated:  Monday, August 13, 2018 01:48 pm