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Springfield Department of Code Enforcement/Building Division, 70 Tapley Street, Springfield, MA 01104
(413) 787-6031 - TTY (413) 787-6641
FAX (413) 787-6023

Please Print Clearly
THIS APPLICATION IS NOT FOR IN TERIOR OR PARTIAL DEMOLITION

/‘gai?gf’ni‘toﬁ )P ..... Zone @575 ..... Type of Construction..-f.‘é ........ Block Plan 3(722 ........ St/Parcel# 04‘?03 _r
[ Historical **** Applicant Not To Fill In Spaces Above This Line***** 77
Application For Demolition
Date 05/13/2015..................

1. Street and No 1357 East Columbus Ave. Springfield Ma. 01103 ....o.....oooccoccevronoooo

2. Owner’s Name: Blue Tarp Redevelopment.............. Address 95 State StEet ... .
City- Springfield ................ State MA......coooooveeeernn Zip 01103................ Tel 617-592-3170 ..o,

3. Architect’s Name Laura Garvey.........cooccvvrenn. Address 1 Technology Park Drive ...
City Westford............. State MA ..........o.ooeu... Zip 01886 Tel 508-274-3970

4.

5. Use of Building or Structure Vehicle REPAE SHOP- ..o .

6.  Size of Building , Square Footage 1,000 ...........c..oovovommmmrm L0 T B .

7. If A Multi-Residence Building—HOow Many UBitS.........covooovesonosconmooooo

8. Method of Disposal of Debris Construction Dumpsters to approved landfill ..o

As required by Massachusetts State Building Code, Chapter 1, Section 111.5 al debris resulting there from shall be disposed of
in a properly licensed solid waste facility.

9. Demolition Sign Offs

BAY STATE .1V _
G#4& ELECTRIC e
swsc Q] %%
DPW.WAIVER e 2 )Y
LABOR & INDUSTRY ...
TELEPHONE . &/ 3.
CABLE 3/ 2 ¢

As required by Massachusetts State Building Code, Chapter 1, Section 112. 1, a demolition permit will not be issued until
a release is obtained that the respective services have been removed.

10. Estimated Cosff/qé 2 2

The un(ﬁdc/ertiﬁes that the above statements are true to the best of their knowledge and belief.
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STATE NAT l O NAL }’::l:l:::‘iggg}?;nsation and Employers Liability
( INSURANCE COMPANY

1900 L Don Dodson Drive NFA 0824093
Beford, TX 76021
Tel: (800)482-2726

for information, assistance, and inquires on coverage or claims NFA 0824093 Policy Declaration

Fro

03/239/2015 03/29/2016
12:01 A M. Standard Time al themailing address

AMERICAN ENVIRONMENTAL, INC.
18 N CANAL ST # 20
HOLYOKE MA 01040-5833

INSURANCE OFFICE OF AMERICA
DBA ENVIRONMENTAL UNDERWRITING
3800 COLONNADE PKWY STE 650
BIRMINGHAM AL 35243

UNEMPLOYMENT ID # CARRIER # FEIN # Risk ID # Entity of Insured
30406 202362441 913120140 CORPORATION

Other Workplaces Not Shown Above: SEE ATTACHED SCHEDULE
2. The Policy Period is from 03 /29/2015t0 03/29/2016 12:01 a.m, Standard Time at the Insured's mailing address.

3. A. Workers Compensation Insurance: Part ONE of the policy applies to the Workers Compensation Law of the states
listed here; cT, Ma

B. Employers Liability Insurance: Part TWO of the policy applies to work in each state listed in Item 3A.
The limits of our liability under Part TWO are:

Bodily Injury by Accident  $ 1,000,000 each accident
Bodily Injury by Disease  § 1,000,000 policy limit
Bodily Injury by Disease $ 1,000,000 each employee

C. Other States Insurance: Part THREE of the policy applies to the states, if any, listed here: All states except North Dakota,
Ohio, Washington, Wyoming, and states designated in item 3.A. above.
NY

D. This policy includes these endorsements and schedules:  See attached schedule

4. The premium for this policy will be determined by our Manuals of Rules, Classifications, Rates, and Rating Plans,
All information required below is subject to verification and change by audit.

Assessments and Taxes SEE EXTENSION OF INFORMATION PAGE
cT $5,405
MA $18,840

Total Estimated Annual Premium

$ 421,392
Expense Constant $ 338
Minimum Premium $ 750 Premium Discount $ - 47,661
o ) . Deposit Premium § 445,637
(] This is a Three Year Fixed Rate Policy
Premium Adjustment Periog: Annual;  [] Semiannual; [J Quarterly; [] Monthly

Issued Date: 04/07/2015

Authorized Representative
Issuing Office

WC 00 00 01 SN (Ed. 08/1 3) INSURED COPY



The Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Department of Industrial Accidents
Office of Investigations

600 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02111
; www.mass.gov/dia
Workers’ Compensation Insurance Affidavit: Builders/Contractors/Electricians/Plumbers
Applicant Information Please Print Legibly

Name (Business/Organization/Individual): /Q /Y)Cf{' () /__::)1(/‘ rONtfa L —Z;; <
Address: / 57 é)({/)q 4 _S)‘f‘
City/State/Zip: /7/0'/~/ oke /’7;4 O/9240  Phone #: A// -] "‘.20();2 = 7 / 73

Are yoy an employer? Check the appropriate box: Type of project (required):
1. ama employer with Z—{ O 4, D Iama .general contractor and I 6. D New construction
employees (full and/or part-time).* have hired the sub-contractors ]
2.[1] 1 am a sole proprietor or partner- listed on the attached sheet. * 7. L1 Remodeling
ship and have no employees These sub-contractors have 8. molition
working for me in any capacity. workers” comp. iqsmance: 9. [] Building addition
[No workers’ comp. insurance 5. D Wearea Corporatlon and its 10 D Electrical . dditi
required.] officers have exercised their : ecincal repairs or acditions
3.[] 1am a homeowner doing all work right of exemption per MGL 11.L] Plumbing repairs or additions
myself. [No workers’ comp. c. 152, §1(4), and we have no 12.["] Roof repairs
insurance required.] t employees. [No workers’ 13.[] Other
comp. insurance required.] ’

*Any applicant that checks box #1 must also fill out the section below showing their workers’ compensation policy information.
Homeowners who submit this affidavit indicating they are doing all work and then hire outside contractors must submit a new affidavit indicating such.
¥Contractors that check this box must attached an additional sheet showing the name of the sub-contractors and their workers’ comp. policy information.

I am an employer that is providing workers’ compensation insurance for my employees. Below is the policy and job site
information.

Insurance Company Name: 5 'fat'fﬁ /\j@% ‘ong & A Ssor e
Policy # or Self-ins. Lic. #: [l.) F /4 @2'9? L/ ) Cf % Expiration Date: O-zé? i/o?a/é
Job Site Address:_/ 357 £A5t (Ehatbis e City/State/Zip:, SProsgictd P OVO3

Attach a copy of the workers’ compensation policy declaration page (showing the policy number and expiration date).

Failure to secure coverage as required under Section 25A of MGL c. 152 can lead to the imposition of criminal penalties of a
fine up to $1,500.00 and/or one-year imprisonment, as well as civil penalties in the form of a STOP WORK ORDER and a fine
of up to $250.00 a day against the violator. Be advised that a copy of this statement may be forwarded to the Office of
Investigations of the DIA for insurance coverage verification.

1 do hereby c%/tzt:ler the pains and penalties of perjury that the information provided above is true and correct.
Signature: v ( Z——-———"_” _ Date; &~.S/J L/ 3/ /r)%/j
Phone #: d//?‘.)d? 2 -// i\g

Official use only. Do not write in this area, to be completed by city or town official.

City or Town: Permit/License #

Issuing Authority (circle one):
1. Board of Health 2. Building Department 3. City/Town Clerk 4. Electrical Inspector 5. Plumbing Inspector
6. Other

Contact Person: Phone #:




Information and Instructions

Massachusetts General Laws chapter 152 requires all employers to provide workers’ compensation for their employees.
Pursuant to this statute, an employee is defined as “...every person in the service of another under any contract of hire,
express or implied, oral or written.”

An employer is defined as “an individual, partnership, association, corporation or other legal entity, or any two or more
of the foregoing engaged in a joint enterprise, and including the legal representatives of a deceased employer, or the
receiver or trustee of an individual, partnership, association or other legal entity, employing employees. However the
owner of a dwelling house having not more than three apartments and who resides therein, or the occupant of the
dwelling house of another who employs persons to do maintenance, construction or repair work on such dwelling house
or on the grounds or building appurtenant thereto shall not because of such employment be deemed to be an employer.”

MGL chapter 152, §25C(6) also states that “‘every state or local licensing agency shall withhold the issuance or
renewal of a license or permit to operate a business or to construct buildings in the commonwealth for any
applicant who has not produced acceptable evidence of compliance with the insurance coverage required.”
Additionally, MGL chapter 152, §25C(7) states “Neither the commonwealth nor any of its political subdivisions shall
enter into any contract for the performance of public work until acceptable evidence of compliance with the insurance
requirements of this chapter have been presented to the contracting authority.”

Applicants

Please fill out the workers’ compensation affidavit completely, by checking the boxes that apply to your situation and, if
necessary, supply sub-contractor(s) name(s), address(es) and phone number(s) along with their certificate(s) of
insurance. Limited Liability Companies (LLC) or Limited Liability Partnerships (LLP) with no employees other than the
members or partners, are not required to carry workers’ compensation insurance. If an LLC or LLP does have
employees, a policy is required. Be advised that this affidavit may be submitted to the Department of Industrial
Accidents for confirmation of insurance coverage. Also be sure to sign and date the affidavit. The affidavit should
be returned to the city or town that the application for the permit or license is being requested, not the Department of
Industrial Accidents. Should you have any questions regarding the law or if you are required to obtain a workers’
compensation policy, please call the Department at the number listed below. Self-insured companies should enter their
self-insurance license number on the appropriate line.

City or Town Officials

Please be sure that the affidavit is complete and printed legibly. The Department has provided a space at the bottom

of the affidavit for you to fill out in the event the Office of Investigations has to contact you regarding the applicant.
Please be sure to fill in the permit/license number which will be used as a reference number. In addition, an applicant
that must submit multiple permit/license applications in any given year, need only submit one affidavit indicating current
policy information (if necessary) and under “Job Site Address™ the applicant should write “all locations in (city or
town).” A copy of the affidavit that has been officially stamped or marked by the city or town may be provided to the
applicant as proof that a valid affidavit is on file for future permits or licenses. A new affidavit must be filled out each
year. Where a home owner or citizen is obtaining a license or permit not related to any business or commercial venture
(i.e. a dog license or permit to burn leaves etc.) said person is NOT required to complete this affidavit.

The Office of Investigations would like to thank you in advance for your cooperation and should you have any questions,
please do not hesitate to give us a call.

The Department’s addres;: telephone and fax number:

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Department of Industrial Accidents
Office of Investigations
600 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02111

Tel. # 617-727-4900 ext 406 or 1-877-MASSAFE
Fax # 617-727-7749

Revised 5-26-05 www.mass.gov/dia



