HOME RESIDENTS BUSINESS LEISURE GOVERNMENT CALENDAR

Movies in the Park Returning this Summer

 

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Mayor Domenic J. Sarno along with Patrick Sullivan, Executive Director of Parks, Buildings and Recreation Management, and WWLP reporter Sy Becker held a joint announcement today at Forest Park in the lead up for the public movie nights being held in Springfield’s parks again this summer. The movie series runs from Monday, July 16th to Friday, August 3rd, with all showings at 8:15 p.m. The movie schedule is below.

Mayor Sarno stated, "My administration's continued efforts to enhance quality of life with these types of family fun entertainment. How appropriate it is to have the legendary Sy Becker 'with another look at the movies' being part of this family friendly activity in our beautiful park system under the direction of Pat Sullivan and his team."

Patrick Sullivan stated, "We appreciate Mayors Sarno's commitment to restore programming and activities for our residents. Movies in the park provide an opportunity for the whole family to be together under the stars and enjoying time together. Bring your favorite movie snack and have a good time!"

Movie Schedule (all at 8:15 p.m.):

 

  • Monday, July 16 – Kenefick Park – Cars 3
  • Wednesday, July 18 – Blunt Park – Cars 3
  • Friday, July 20 – Forest Park – Cars 3
  • Monday, July 23 – Kenefick Park – Moana
  • Wednesday, July 25 – Blunt Park – Moana
  • Friday, July 27 – Forest Park – Moana
  • Monday, July 30 – Kenefick Park – Despicable Me 3
  • Wednesday, August 1 – Blunt Park – Despicable Me 3
  • Friday, August 3 – Forest Park – Despicable Me 3

 


Springfield News:








Facebook Twitter

Page last updated:  Wednesday, June 20, 2018 07:37 pm