HOME RESIDENTS BUSINESS LEISURE GOVERNMENT CALENDAR

Summer Movies in the Park Series

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Mayor Domenic J. Sarno along with Patrick Sullivan, Executive Director of Parks, Buildings and Recreation Management, and WWLP reporter Sy Becker announce a  series of three public movie nights to be held in Springfield’s parks this summer beginning on July 17. Movies will play on Mondays at Kenefick Park, Wednesdays at Blunt Park, and Fridays at Forest Park Ampitheatre, all at 8:15 p.m. for three weeks. Week one is Homeward Bound, week two is Tarzan and week three will be Up.

Mayor Sarno stated, "My administration's continued efforts to enhance quality of life with these types of family fun entertainment. How appropriate it is to have the legendary Sy Becker 'with another look at the movies' being part of this family friendly activities in our beautiful park system under the direction of Pat Sullivan and team."

Patrick Sullivan stated, "We appreciate Mayors Sarno's commitment to restore programming and activities for our residents. Movies in the park provide an opportunity for the whole family to be together under the stars and enjoying time together. Bring your favorite movie snack and have a good time!"

Movie Schedule:

Monday, July 17: Kenefick Park, 8:15 p.m. Homeward Bound

Wednesday, July 19: Blunt Park, 8:15 p.m. Homeward Bound

Friday, July 21: Forest Park, 8:15 p.m. Homeward Bound

Monday, July 24: Kenefick Park, 8:15 p.m. Tarzan

Wednesday, July 26: Blunt Park, 8:15 p.m. Tarzan

Friday, July 28: Forest Park, 8:15 p.m. Tarzan

Monday, July 31: Kenefick Park, 8:15 p.m. Up

Wednesday, August 2: Blunt Park, 8:15 p.m. Up

Friday, August 4: Forest Park, 8:15 p.m. Up


Springfield News:








Facebook Twitter

Page last updated:  Monday, October 23, 2017 07:27 am